National Board

The TDA Board is comprised of TAFE CEO and Board representation from institutes across Australian states and territories.
TDA liaises across Australian and state/ territory governments, as well as its agencies.

The Board of Directors comprises up to ten elected members representing each state and territory. The office bearers are an elected chair and two elected deputy chairs. The 2017 Board members are shown below:

Leanne Cover

Deputy Board Chair, Chief Executive Officer, Canberra Institute of Technology
Leanne Cover is the Chief Executive Officer of the Canberra Institute of Technology (CIT), the largest government provider of vocational education and training institution in Canberra, the Australian capital, with more than 22,000 enrolments annually. CIT provides programs and

Terry Durant

Board Member, Managing Director, South Metropolitan TAFE
Terry Durant is the Managing Director of South Metropolitan TAFE. Terry is passionate about the value and role of quality training and education in equipping individuals with skills for employment or further education. In 2016, Terry led the amalgamation

Jenny Dodd

Board Member, Chief Executive Officer, TasTAFE
Jenny Dodd is the CEO of TasTAFE, Tasmania’s public provider delivering education and training to 26,000 students and servicing Tasmania’s employers and industry. Jenny joined TasTAFE in February 2018 from the position of Chief Academic Officer and Executive lead

Mary Faraone

Board Chair, Chief Executive Holmesglen Institute
Ms Faraone commenced as Chief Executive of Holmesglen Institute in October 2013. Mary has had extensive experience in the VET sector, working with industry, RTOs and TAFE in various roles prior to joining Holmesglen Institute in 2003. Mary has

Ashar Ehsan

Board Member, Pro Vice-Chancellor Vocational Education & Training, Charles Darwin University
Mr Ashar Ehsan is currently Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor, Vocational Education and Training at Charles Darwin University. Ashar has a 25 year career history within the vocational and higher education sectors in the UK. He has held senior leadership roles

David Coltman

Board Member, Chief Executive Officer, TAFE SA
In April 2019, following an extensive international recruitment process, TAFE SA appointed David Coltman to lead the organisation as its new Chief Executive, . David was previously Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Pathways and Vocational Education at Swinburne University of Technology.

Craig Sloan

Board Member, Partner at KPMG
Craig is a Chartered Accountant and is a Senior Partner at KPMG, where he has worked for over 30 years, and is responsible for the national delivery of financial management, costing and profitability analysis advisory services.  He is a

Steffen Faurby

Board Member, Managing Director, TAFE NSW
Steffen Faurby joined TAFE NSW as Managing Director in January 2020. Prior to joining TAFE NSW, Steffen had a successful career in the public transport sector. Most recently he was CEO of State Transit Authority of NSW and before

Mary Campbell

Board Member, Chief Executive, TAFE Queensland
Mary Campbell was appointed CEO of TAFE Queensland in July 2018. She has many years of experience in the Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector along with a wealth of knowledge and exceptional leadership skills. Mary has spent more